Gorgeous Sky Over Marina

A continuation of the “purple haze” that happens when it’s a bit cold and you have these wonderful clouds. I continue to chase sunsets, it’s so fulfilling looking at nature’s plush palette! I also had to laugh as I looked upon my habits today and determined I’m a disorganized flake who is all over the place, I guess that works for me, I’m good traveling where the wind blows me and today it blew me up to marina to enjoy the sunset. This is the sequence of light to dark. The color deviation begins when the sun is about a half an hour from setting. The clouds go from blues to peach and pink and tonight there was red also, “Red in the morning, sailors warning, red at night sailors delight”. I take it some sailors are having smooth sailing around the Florida waters tomorrow.
The wind coming off the lake was chilly, the people fishing added hats and jackets and looked prepared for the cold. It was in the 60’s when I was up there, but the wind can really be harsh and it felt much colder – I can’t imagine ice fishing, but then again, I’m not planning on going anywhere that’s colder than winter in Florida!
Here’s a look at the marina clouds:
???????????????????????????????  ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????346a_edited-4res??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????    I left shortly after that as the redlight quickly faded out and the sky washed clean of color. On the way home I was thinking I was glad to have the marina so close even though it seems it’s in a time warp, the boats don’t seem to ever move and if it wasn’t for the weather changing the scenery around it, the place stays the same. The accessories: the birds, the walker and joggers, the lovers and those set upon fishing all add some motion and a dash of ‘spice’ around buildings that don’t appear to change except with the lighting of the day and night. I would love to take photos of people that stand out, there are a few characters, but I’m not approaching anyone with a pen and a release form. So it is what it is and here’s the marina. DON’T FORGET –Wednesday is Lake Mary’s Wine Art Wednesday in the park and shopping center around City Hall off Lake Mary Blvd and Country Club as a reference. There will be art, food trucks, a wine/beer garden and live music, come join us up there from 5-9pm February 6th.This will be continuing on the first Wednesday of each month, we all look forward to watching this event grow!

About A.j.

old enough to know better - self taught artist whose specialty is wildlife photography and art published writer - love fishing - love exhibiting member - Florida Museum For Women Artists - OvationTv.com refined sugar addict

Leave a Reply

